Washington, D.C. 20549
Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the
Securities Exchange Act of 1934
Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported) April 13, 2021
(Exact name of Registrant as specified in its charter)
(State of incorporation)(Commission File Number)(I.R.S. Employer Identification No.)
3300 Publix Corporate Parkway
Lakeland, Florida33811
(Address of principal executive offices)(Zip Code)
(863) 688-1188
(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)
Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:
¨Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
¨Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
¨Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
¨Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))
Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act: None
Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is an emerging growth company as defined in Rule 405 of the Securities Act of 1933 or Rule 12b-2 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Emerging growth company ¨
If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act. ¨

Item 5.07.     Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders
The Annual Meeting of Stockholders of Publix Super Markets, Inc. was held on April 13, 2021 for the purpose of electing a board of directors. Proxies for the meeting were solicited pursuant to Section 14(a) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 and there were no solicitations in opposition to management’s solicitation. All nominees for director listed below were elected. The term of office of the directors will be until the next Annual Meeting of Stockholders or until their successors shall be elected and qualified. The results of the election of directors were as follows:
Votes ForVotes AgainstAbstain
Jessica L. Blume437,934,363 860,349 867,103 
William E. Crenshaw439,549,506 102,371 9,938 
Joseph DiBenedetto, Jr.438,553,981 796,384 311,450 
Howard M. Jenkins439,348,704 212,027 26,413 
Jennifer A. Jenkins438,330,939 878,093 378,113 
Randall T. Jones, Sr. 438,235,965 939,517 486,333 
Stephen M. Knopik437,959,870 987,302 689,642 
David P. Phillips438,794,940 722,287 119,588 

page 2 of 3 pages


    Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, hereunto duly authorized.
Dated: April 14, 2021
By: /s/ David P. Phillips    
      David P. Phillips, Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
      and Treasurer (Principal Financial and Accounting Officer)

Page 3 of 3 pages